PGA Championship: Cameron Younger’s beautiful 2-stroke penalty proves pricey






Cameron Younger’s robust luck at Oak Hill Nation Membership continues as he acquired a two-stroke penalty throughout his second spherical on the PGA Championship. After signing for a 4-over 74 on Day 1 of the occasion, Oak Hill gripped even tighter on him.

Throughout his second spherical, he was on the par-4 sixteenth gap with a 59-foot birdie putt — he hit it quick, and that’s when the easy mistake occurred. His ball was within the line of play of his taking part in companions Tommy Fleetwood and Hideki Matsuyama. Following the foundations, he moved the ball one clubhead size to the aspect. Nonetheless, he forgot to maneuver the ball again when he lined up for his par putt, so as an alternative of carding a 4, he acquired a two-stroke penalty to earn a six on that gap.

Younger doubtless wasn’t making an attempt to cheat. It seems to be a easy mistake.

“Consequently, when he changed the ball and holed out, Younger had performed from a unsuitable place and incurred the Common Penalty (two strokes) for breaching Rule 15.3,” the PGA Championship guidelines committee mentioned on Friday.

With that penalty, Younger is 9-over on the event, so he’ll doubtless not make the minimize. Nonetheless, it will have been a detailed name if he did not have that penalty. Perhaps reducing off the beard wasn’t such a good suggestion, as his play the final two days will not be what followers have grown to anticipate from him at main championships.

Share this


Samuel L. Jackson Shares 2008 Marriage ceremony Present for Ryan Reynolds, Scarlett

Samuel L. Jackson. Jim Ruymen/UPI/Shutterstock Samuel L. Jackson’s marriage ceremony reward for Ryan Reynolds and Scarlett Johansson nonetheless has followers buzzing lengthy after...

Recent articles

More like this