Erase iPhone 13 data permanently with these simple and easy tips.
Do you know your data doesn’t really get deleted permanently even after you erase it from your iPhone 13? Yes! Your data still remains in the iPhone storage even after wiping it out, hence, it is always safer to permanently wipe out your data if you’re exchanging it for a newer version or giving it away to somebody. You can permanently remove all of your content and settings from the storage and ensure that your phone is completely wiped out. There are two ways to erase your iPhone 13 data permanently. You can either delete your data directly from your iPhone or via a Mac or Windows PC. While deleting data permanently directly from an iPhone is quite handy, using a Mac or Windows PC is also a safer way to delete data from an iPhone, if you can’t open Settings on an iPhone. Check out the step-by-step guide on how you can erase your data from your iPhone 13 permanently. Note that you can follow these steps for iPhone 12 as well.
How to permanently erase data from iPhone storage by using a Mac or Windows PC
Step 1: Open the Macbook or Windows laptop and head to the Finder sidebar.
Step 2: Select your iPhone, tap on General at the top of the window, then click Restore iPhone.
Step 3: If you’re using a Windows PC, head to the iTunes app and tap the iPhone button near the top left of the iTunes window.
Step 4: Now click Summary, then tap on Restore iPhone. It’ll be done.